Administration

 Director, Vacant
Jim Minges, Interim Director, jim@mingesassociates.com, 913-948-0615

  • SWKLS operations and services
  • Library administration
  • Strategic planning
  • Library law
  • Budget and tax issues
  • Board orientation and training
  • Policies
  • Director orientation
  • Personnel issues
  • Advocacy training
  • Facility planning
  • Collection development

Tandy Ritchhart, Business Manager, Ext. 200,tritchhart@swkls.org

  • Office receptionist
  • System directory
  • Workshop and meeting coordination and prep
  • Mail clerk
  • Newsletter
  • Invoices
  • Bookkeeping
  • Payroll and tax documents
  • Financial Reporting
  • QuickBooks Administrator

Lucresia Bradfield, Office Assistant, lbradfield@swkls.org

  • Afternoon phone and office coverage
  • Assist Business Manager

 

 Consulting – Automation & Technology

Steve Andrews, System Administrator, Ext. 203, sandrews@swkls.org

  • Telephone technical support
  • SWKLS listserv support
  • CIPA Filter support
  • Website maintenance and design
  • Video conferencing support
  • Network specialist
  • Server installation, maintenance, troubleshooting
  • Installing, upgrading, maintaining, and troubleshooting library hardware and software
  • Hardware repair
  • Time and print management software support (SAM)

Janelle Mercer, Technology Trainer, Ext. 202, jjarboe@swkls.org or jmercer@swkls.org

  • Telephone technical support
  • Technology training and course development
  • Manage online web conferencing room
  • Responsible for maintaining laptop lab and projector
  • Provide technology support for system workshops and other events
  • Social networking specialist
  • Installing, upgrading, maintaining, and troubleshooting library hardware and software
  • eReaders/eContent specialist
  • Website maintenance/design

Link to SWKLS Technology Handbook

 Interlibrary Loan & Reference

Patti Cummins, ILL and Reference Librarian, Ext. 207, pcummins@swkls.org

  • Interlibrary Loan /Circ-LL, AGent, OCLC
  • Interlibrary Loan consulting/training
  • Statewide resource sharing
  • National resource sharing>/li>
  • Interlibrary loan collection management
  • SWiftnet database issues
  • Copy cataloging for rotating collection
  • Reference