Administration

Emily Sitz, Director, Ext. 205, esitz@swkls.org

  • SWKLS operations and services
  • Library administration
  • Strategic planning
  • Library law
  • Budget and tax issues
  • Board orientation and training
  • Policies
  • Director orientation
  • Personnel issues
  • Advocacy training
  • Facility planning
  • Collection development

Tandy Ritchhart, Business Manager, Ext. 200,tritchhart@swkls.org

  • Office receptionist
  • System directory
  • Workshop and meeting coordination and prep
  • Mail clerk
  • Newsletter

 

Consulting – Automation & Technology

Jonathan Denney, Technology Consultant, Ext. 203, jdenney@swkls.org or swklstech@swkls.org

  • Automation support and user’s group
  • Telephone technical support
  • SWKLS listserv support
  • Software license coordination
  • Library technology consulting and planning
  • New equipment quotes and purchasing
  • Planning, installing, upgrading, maintaining, and troubleshooting library hardware and software
  • New program development
  • Educate and inform on new technologies

Steve Andrews, System Administrator, Ext. 209, sandrews@swkls.org

  • Telephone technical support
  • SWKLS listserv support
  • CIPA Filter support
  • Website maintenance and design
  • Video conferencing support
  • Network specialist
  • Server installation, maintenance, troubleshooting
  • Installing, upgrading, maintaining, and troubleshooting library hardware and software
  • Hardware repair

Janelle Mercer, Technology Trainer, Ext. 202, jjarboe@swkls.org or jmercer@swkls.org

  • Telephone technical support
  • Technology training and course development
  • Manage online web conferencing room
  • Responsible for maintaining laptop lab and projector
  • Provide technology support for system workshops and other events
  • Social networking specialist
  • Installing, upgrading, maintaining, and troubleshooting library hardware and software
  • eReaders/eContent specialist
  • Website maintenance/design

Consulting and Cataloging – General; Continuing Education and Training;  Talking Books Outreach

 Savannah Ball, Consultant/CE Coordinator, Ext. 206, consultant@swkls.org

  • Collection development and weeding
  • Continuing education
  • Cataloging consulting
  • Original Cataloging
  • SWiftnet database issues
  • CatExpress training
  • Rotating collection management
  • Library promotion
  • Facility planning
  • School-Public cooperation
  • Children’s/YA
  • Summer reading
  • Talking Books Outreach Coordinator
  • General Policy Consulting
  • Newsletter

Interlibrary Loan & Reference

Patti Cummins, ILL and Reference Librarian, Ext. 207, pcummins@swkls.org

  • Interlibrary Loan /Circ-LL, AGent, OCLC
  • Interlibrary Loan consulting/training
  • Statewide resource sharing
  • National resource sharing>/li>
  • Interlibrary loan collection management
  • SWiftnet database issues
  • Copy cataloging for rotating collection
  • Reference

 

Rotating Books

Richard Ingland, Rotating Van Associate

  • Rotating Van Driver
  • Packs and delivers rotating collection items